Really Wild Birdfood Co
Call us to place an order 01489 896785
Or
email sales@reallywildbirdfood.co.uk
Order before 1pm for next day delivery! Find Out More >

Customer Reviews

Name:
Anthony
Location:
Billericay
Date of Review
11/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
First class products and first class service
... Read More >
Name:
Peter
Location:
Leeds
Date of Review
28/08/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
stephen
Location:
penryn
Date of Review
13/07/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
this was the first time i purchased seed from yourselves and i was very surprised at how quickly my order was dealt with and delivered i am really happy with both its quality and promptness,but have found this mix contains more Sunflower seeds than i need, so i will have a look for some mix with less sunflower seeds, but i will certainly buy from you again when this bag is gone. regards Steve Long
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Penzance
Date of Review
07/07/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The most popular (with the birds) mixed seed, I have found. They eat the lot.
... Read More >
Name:
Anthony
Location:
High Wycombe
Date of Review
19/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent service and product always delivered on time. Used this company for many years and I would heartliy recommend them.
... Read More >
Name:
Neil
Location:
Stanley
Date of Review
16/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I can't fault the products I've bought from you - the birds certainly like them and are eating me out of house and home. It's a shame that you don't provide any reward for regular customers with money off future orders or something like that
... Read More >
Name:
Janet
Location:
Market Harborough
Date of Review
16/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very popular. We mix it in feeders with sparrow mix and all are happy
... Read More >
Name:
Robin
Location:
Plymouth
Date of Review
16/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent service; sorting out broken bag 😊
... Read More >
Name:
Jenny
Location:
Penzance
Date of Review
13/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds eat this too fast they like it so much
... Read More >
Name:
Lorimer
Location:
Guildford
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This feeder mix is the best of any I've bought. The birds love it. It is quality throughout. It is eaten by the tits (all three species), bullfinch, robin, nuthatch (a pair), greenfinch (occasionally). Whatever drops from the feeder onto the ground is soon eaten by the squirrels, blackbirds and dunnocks.
... Read More >
Name:
Caroline
Location:
Northampton
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
If I could, I would give you more than 5 stars for your service. It is excellent with friendly representatives and helpful advice. And your bird products are very high quality.
... Read More >
Name:
Stephanie
Location:
Sherborne
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Janet
Location:
Market Harborough
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Only problem is we can’t keep up with the demand! Our thriving baby bird population in blackbirds, sparrows and starlings is testament to your feeds. Delighted
... Read More >
Name:
Christopher
Location:
Upton Cheyney
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Attracts a wide selection of birds which enjoy the seed
... Read More >
Name:
George
Location:
Little Brington
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
👌
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Penzance
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This is by far the most liked mixed bird food. I’ve tried other makes and they throw all the bits they don’t like on the ground. With this one, there’s nothing left.
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
SOUTHPORT
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The best judges are our birds and they love this product. So it's top marks from us too!
... Read More >
Name:
Anthony
Location:
Billericay
Date of Review
08/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Lesley
Location:
Saxby All Saints
Date of Review
05/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The mix seems to suit a very wide variety of birds and is soon gone!
... Read More >
Name:
Patricia
Location:
Bushey
Date of Review
28/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This is easily much better quality than other products I have bought. The birds are eating the seeds very quickly.
... Read More >
Name:
Louise
Location:
Hexham
Date of Review
26/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Christian
Location:
Kingston-upon-Thames
Date of Review
15/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The quality and variety of feed is considerably better than ordinary produce commercially sold.
... Read More >
Name:
Lesley
Location:
Saxby All Saints
Date of Review
14/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds queuing up for breakfast - they love it, but eat it so quickly that I will be needing to reorder again very soon!
... Read More >
Name:
Kathleen
Location:
Wimborne
Date of Review
14/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Probably is the best bird food there is!
... Read More >
Name:
Richard
Location:
Ramsgate
Date of Review
14/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Certainly a favourite of the birds
... Read More >
Name:
Jenny
Location:
Penzance
Date of Review
14/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This has our birds very excited It was delivered extremely quickly and with a smile and genuine interest in what birds we were seeing. Will definitely use again
... Read More >
Name:
Joseph
Location:
Rustington
Date of Review
14/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I thought I had reordered the previous order, but got one that has more black sunflower seeds and my birds just throw them away. aargh
... Read More >
Name:
Jackie
Location:
Eastbourne
Date of Review
07/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Good quality bird seed which I mix with the tidy garden mix.
... Read More >
Name:
Ronald
Location:
Fleet Hants
Date of Review
06/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
excellent rapid service and the birds seem to like the mixture
... Read More >
Name:
Lawrie
Location:
Eastleigh
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Christopher
Location:
Upton Cheyney
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Good quality attracting a lot of different birds
... Read More >
Name:
June
Location:
Southampton
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Brilliant service
... Read More >
Name:
Anthony
Location:
Billericay
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Evelyn
Location:
Glasgow
Date of Review
02/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A nice blend of seeds for the smaller birds in the garden.
... Read More >
Name:
Sarah
Location:
Aberystwyth
Date of Review
01/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent - as usual...
... Read More >
Name:
Sarah
Location:
Aberystwyth
Date of Review
01/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent - as usual...
... Read More >
Name:
Kathryn
Location:
Wallington
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Great service. The birds love the seed, will be ordering more soon!
... Read More >
Name:
C.F.
Location:
Peterborough
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Whilst it is true to say that this food is more expensive than buying from large stores, it is also true that everything is enjoyed and it attracts quite a vatiety of birds. The value for money is excellent and delivery is fast and hassle free. My only wish is that the non germinating versions were not so much more expensive, as any of this one that is dropped, quickly grows and, when you are less able than other people, it is difficult to keep on top of. Price, howver, means that it is impossible for me to get the sterile food.
... Read More >
Name:
Vikki
Location:
Preston
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
My first offer with you and I am very happy, as are my feathered friends. Ordering was easy, delivery was earlier than expected and as I was out sack left in suggested place... Thank you for such efficiency...
... Read More >
Name:
S
Location:
London
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent delighted efficient economical and high quality
... Read More >
Name:
Elizabeth
Location:
Stockport
Date of Review
29/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A really big bag of wild birdfood - the birds seem to love it!
... Read More >
Name:
Rosemary
Location:
Wembley
Date of Review
20/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Can't compare value for money,, as I rarely buy bird food elsewhere except very occasionally at local Pets at Home store, so can't really compare . That's only reason for not putting five stars.
... Read More >
Name:
Derrick
Location:
Whitby
Date of Review
17/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Sharon
Location:
South Brent
Date of Review
17/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Always buy all my bird food from Really Wild as good fast service/ communications .More so good quality as the birds love it
... Read More >
Name:
John
Location:
Saltash
Date of Review
17/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This review is by no means a criticism of this product.The product arrived promptly the next day by way of the excellent delivery service provided by Really Wild Bird Food Co. I decided to try this bird food as cost is always a factor to be considered, unfortunately my birds were not keen at all, so much so that a feeder which I filled with this seed a week ago still hangs there three quarters full. I also put some seed on the ground for the birds that prefer to feed from the floor like Blackbirds, dunnocks and few others but even they would leave the red millet, so I personally will continue feeding my birds with their favourite, Tidy garden mix, it’s a little more expensive but it all gets eaten.
... Read More >
Name:
Charles
Location:
Southampton
Date of Review
17/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The response to the delivery problem when the driver tried to deliver to the wrong address was exceptional. The birds really enjoy the seed mix.
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
Twickenham
Date of Review
03/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I've been using RWB Feeder Mix in a squirrel proof feeder for years, even the robins and sparrows sit in it and feed. It all goes very quickly with little waste this time of year. The 20kg bag is cost effective and value for money.
... Read More >
Name:
Neil
Location:
Stanley
Date of Review
10/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Fast delivery and good quality product as always - the birds seem to approve anyway
... Read More >
Name:
Julian
Location:
Beccles
Date of Review
20/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Tiffany
Location:
London
Date of Review
20/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Delivery was propmpt but delivered to neighbour & no card left so didn’t know where it was.
... Read More >
Name:
John
Location:
Gunnislake
Date of Review
11/11/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very prompt delivery. Obviously appreciated by the birds who empty my feeders almost daily.
... Read More >
Name:
Terry
Location:
Poole
Date of Review
28/10/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Janet
Location:
Fairford
Date of Review
10/10/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Would not buy from any were else the quality and service is first class.
... Read More >
Name:
Georgine
Location:
Stevenage
Date of Review
22/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The best feeder mix on the market in my view. The seed quality is excellent and my birds love it. No mountains of dust and very few stalks to block the feeders. It may not be the cheapest on the market but truly the best. It’s great supporting our farms and with this company you’re not only doing that but also helping our native birds. The only downside is that our feeders are emptied so quickly, by the many birds who flock to our garden. It’s lovely but the sparrow hawks and the peregrine falcon know where a ready meal can be found!! Very fast delivery in sturdy bags which I use in my recycling regime. I strongly recommend this company, you won’t regret using them.
... Read More >
Name:
Christopher
Location:
Upton Cheyney
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Good food and a great service.
... Read More >
Name:
julie
Location:
hove
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Judith
Location:
Basingstoke
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
the birds love it.
... Read More >
Name:
Judith
Location:
Basingstoke
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
robust and I am looking forward to cleaning it easily.
... Read More >
Name:
Ronald
Location:
Fleet
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
usual good standard and prompt delivery
... Read More >
Name:
Nick
Location:
Harpenden
Date of Review
17/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Good quality and better value seed mix than elsewhere. Popular with a large variety of birds; unfortunately also popular with squirrels!
... Read More >
Name:
Jenny
Location:
Wallingford
Date of Review
25/04/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
My birds love it!
... Read More >
Name:
Sandie
Location:
Invergowrie
Date of Review
11/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Appreciate that Really Wild Birdfood Co always manage to get a bag of bird food to my doorstep next day, even though we are in Perthshire, Scotland. Means the birds don't suffer if I am not organised. Food always looks clean and fresh and our birds love it
... Read More >
Name:
philip
Location:
bristol
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
J.
Location:
Tal-y-Sarn
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The product is expensive, and the packaging does involve woven polypropylene sacks; but the birds absolutely love it. - Thanks.
... Read More >
Name:
Lyn
Location:
Bournemouth
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Doreen
Location:
Skelmorlie
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I have been buying this product for a few years now. It has a good variety of seeds popular with many different birds. Always clean and never had to throw any away. Delivery is prompt and reliable. A good service which I will continue to use.
... Read More >
Name:
Gillian
Location:
Norwich
Date of Review
22/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very happy with this: the mix is exactly as described/pictured . A few, a very few, small seeds were discarded by the tits, but the wrens seem to enjoy gathering them from the ground underneath!
... Read More >
Name:
Norman
Location:
Crossways
Date of Review
06/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Nick
Location:
Harpenden
Date of Review
05/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Great fast service as usual
... Read More >
Name:
james
Location:
st day
Date of Review
23/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A1
... Read More >
Name:
Edwin
Location:
Preston
Date of Review
21/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent service fast delivery birds love the food i get will order again when needed thanks
... Read More >
Name:
kevin
Location:
Bradford
Date of Review
18/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Feeder mix for all (spot on) no birds go hungry
... Read More >
Name:
Ronald
Location:
Fleet Hants
Date of Review
16/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
MANY DIFFERENT BIRDS really like the mix and the wood pigeons hoover up what falls on the ground
... Read More >
Name:
Katharine
Location:
Camberley
Date of Review
11/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds certainly love it! And they are telling all their mates! Refilling feeders on a daily basis!!!
... Read More >
Name:
Ronald
Location:
Fleet
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
good mixture of seeds which attract a wide range of birds. the woodpigeons clear up the residue that falls on the ground
... Read More >
Name:
Katharine
Location:
Camberley
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds love it as we are refilling feeders on a daily basis! Good service and delivery.
... Read More >
Name:
George
Location:
Leicester
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
No time to use the product yet!!
... Read More >
Name:
Ian
Location:
Reading
Date of Review
25/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Quick delivery as always! - and the birds love it!!
... Read More >
Name:
Freya
Location:
Hertfordshire
Date of Review
24/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This is the best feeder mix I've found, and believe me, I've tried an awful lot out on my garden birds!This mix doesn't have big dried up stalks which clog the feeder and the birds love it. The delivery is really quick and I definitely recommend this product and the company..
... Read More >
Name:
Martyn
Location:
Stockport
Date of Review
18/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A good product sent to me within 24 hours! Well done!
... Read More >
Name:
Gerry
Location:
Cricklade
Date of Review
15/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I use this in a hanging feeder. I do not seem to get much waste. It is probably mainly used by the tits rather than other birds, so it does not go so quickly. Beware when storing it as mice love the sunflower seeds!
... Read More >

Review Our Products

Your feedback is very important to us - we are constantly trying to improve our products and services, so please give us some feedback!

Product: Feeder Mix - FDS

Feeder Mix
PLEASE NOTE : a 5 star rating is the best and a 1 star rating is the worst