Really Wild Birdfood Co
Call us to place an order 01489 896785
Or
email sales@reallywildbirdfood.co.uk
Order before 1pm for next day delivery! Find Out More >

Customer Reviews

Name:
Ann
Location:
Swansea
Date of Review
22/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Thelma
Location:
Bristol
Date of Review
15/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Charon
Location:
Bristol
Date of Review
04/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Mix these with some buggy nibbles and sunflower hearts and the birds love them, eating them quicker than I can keep the feeders stocked up. This feeder always gets eaten before the rest and those don’t get left either. Absolute value and an an excellent product.
... Read More >
Name:
Debbie
Location:
YORK
Date of Review
04/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very prompt service, well packaged and excellent quality product. Will be ordering again soon :)
... Read More >
Name:
Anca Ingrid
Location:
High Wycombe
Date of Review
25/08/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Ray
Location:
Bournemouth
Date of Review
25/08/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
I
Location:
Bracknell
Date of Review
07/08/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Barry
Location:
Reading
Date of Review
31/07/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Blackbirds' favourite food.
... Read More >
Name:
John
Location:
Longfield
Date of Review
25/07/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Our blackbirds love these, unfortunately so do the Starlings! Not biase but they are so greedy.
... Read More >
Name:
David
Location:
Chippenham
Date of Review
07/07/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Many Thanks
... Read More >
Name:
Lilian
Location:
Cardiff
Date of Review
03/07/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent product and prompt delivery.
... Read More >
Name:
Jeanie
Location:
Leuchars
Date of Review
23/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Clive
Location:
Highbridge
Date of Review
19/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Drew
Location:
North Shields
Date of Review
16/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Total fave in our garden.
... Read More >
Name:
Stephen
Location:
London
Date of Review
16/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Always a great favourite with the starlings, robin, sparrows and blackbirds.
... Read More >
Name:
Lorimer
Location:
Guildford
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The dried mealworms are far easier to use than live, but the birds are not quite so keen on them, however, they soon disappear. I think this food helped my blue, great and coal tits to all raise a healthy litter.
... Read More >
Name:
Stephanie
Location:
Sherborne
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Lesley
Location:
Kilwinning
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
John
Location:
Eastleigh
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
MAGGIE
Location:
CHELTENHAM
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
When I put these out the container empties within an hour.
... Read More >
Name:
Gysbert
Location:
Chelmsford
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Margaret
Location:
Brackley
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Stephen
Location:
Wigan
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Dianne
Location:
Sandy
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I was particularly pleased to see that most of the products didn't come in non recyclable packaging. I have struggled to find this anywhere else
... Read More >
Name:
patricia
Location:
London
Date of Review
06/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Fat balls and worms delivered but seeds missed lorry so came next day. Okay for me but costly for you to have two visits when one would have done. Very satisfied generally.
... Read More >
Name:
Howard
Location:
Addlestone
Date of Review
29/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A little add on for the birds promptly supplied
... Read More >
Name:
Sue
Location:
Crawley
Date of Review
26/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Andrew
Location:
Exeter
Date of Review
12/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Marjorie
Location:
Macclesfield
Date of Review
09/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Good product, and great to be able to buy a decent quantity.
... Read More >
Name:
Clare
Location:
Winchester
Date of Review
05/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds love the mealworms (I buy them dried then soak them in water for an hour before putting them out). I bought 5 kg to save money and it seems like a good deal. Along with the suet pellets, they are the first thing to go while the birds are feeding their young. (I have rather meanly taken a star off for service because the delivery driver insists on always delivering to the house next door despite explicit instructions to only do so if I'm not in! The woman in the office is always very helpful.)
... Read More >
Name:
David
Location:
Chippenham
Date of Review
01/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Many Thanks
... Read More >
Name:
Andrew
Location:
Exeter
Date of Review
24/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Lesley
Location:
Bristol
Date of Review
07/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Sandra
Location:
Todmorden
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I can't tell what a 'quality' mealworm looks like, but the birds certainly approve.
... Read More >
Name:
Linda
Location:
Ropley
Date of Review
01/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds love these and they are much less messy than live mealworms. They keep well in a cool place.
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Moreton-in-Marsh
Date of Review
20/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Loved by all the birds and when blown off the bird table in the recent high winds they were greatly enjoyed by my old chocolate labrador, Fergie!
... Read More >
Name:
Robert
Location:
Truro
Date of Review
04/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Robin likes it
... Read More >
Name:
Stephen
Location:
London
Date of Review
03/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
My bird guests go mad for mealworms at any time of year, so I'm really pleased to find bulk supplies at a very good price.
... Read More >
Name:
Helen.
Location:
pwllheli
Date of Review
01/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Phil
Location:
Whitstable
Date of Review
24/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
No complaints from the Robins so far.
... Read More >
Name:
Tim
Location:
Dumbleton
Date of Review
03/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Great service, quality products delivered very quickly.
... Read More >
Name:
Fiona
Location:
Galston
Date of Review
30/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent product, unfortunately their delivery company lets them down
... Read More >
Name:
Fiona
Location:
Galston
Date of Review
13/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Great product ,delivered promptly. Will use this co. again
... Read More >
Name:
Terry
Location:
POOLE
Date of Review
02/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds love them. Good Value especially larger quantities. Service excellent as always.
... Read More >
Name:
Lesley
Location:
Colne
Date of Review
20/12/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
It is good to know that the birds are getting their protein all year round.
... Read More >
Name:
Robert
Location:
Sutton Coldfield
Date of Review
16/12/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
as previous just an excellent service
... Read More >
Name:
Terry
Location:
Poole
Date of Review
26/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Pat
Location:
Salisbury
Date of Review
05/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This product is extremely popular with the birds and our visiting hedgehogs
... Read More >
Name:
Gillian
Location:
Lymington
Date of Review
05/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I have the 'avian residents' of my garden, queuing up for this, outside my back door, as soon as they see movement in the morning! They love it
... Read More >
Name:
Linda
Location:
Penzance
Date of Review
29/07/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds love them
... Read More >
Name:
Carole
Location:
Bury St. Edmunds
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Mealworms were great.
... Read More >
Name:
Dennis
Location:
Hull
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Just great another order soon.
... Read More >
Name:
Clive
Location:
Highbridge
Date of Review
11/04/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Brenda
Location:
Eastleigh
Date of Review
28/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds love these more than anything. I found a local hardware shop selling the same thing for half the price so I probably won't order this again.
... Read More >
Name:
Sybil
Location:
London
Date of Review
19/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
C
Location:
Reading
Date of Review
07/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Competitively priced mealworms, the birds love them, delivered quickly
... Read More >
Name:
Nikki
Location:
Winchester
Date of Review
07/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Jane
Location:
Aldershot
Date of Review
11/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
tessa
Location:
Calne
Date of Review
07/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Always devoured quickly. I haven't tried them myself but they must be tasty as the birds love them!
... Read More >
Name:
Tina
Location:
East Langdon, Dover
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
ROBERT
Location:
CHESSINGTON
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Brendan
Location:
Tadworth
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
loved by all birds
... Read More >
Name:
Valerie
Location:
Rowlands Castle
Date of Review
14/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Small birds love these, the larger birds wait around in case any are dropped by the small birds
... Read More >
Name:
Ann
Location:
Sutton-in-Ashfield
Date of Review
05/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Product is great and home delivery always on time. The birds love the dried mealworms
... Read More >
Name:
Valerie
Location:
Rowlands Castle
Date of Review
05/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Always popular with the wren and other small birds.
... Read More >
Name:
Maggie
Location:
Romsey
Date of Review
23/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Blackbirds love it if they get there quick enough before the starlings, while we're on guard for next doors cat 😡
... Read More >
Name:
M
Location:
Nr Cirencester
Date of Review
23/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Although quite expensive, they seem to be the caviar of bird food as far as all the birds in my garden are concerned and disappear immediately, and the Hedgehog family adore them also. I am not brave enough to buy the live ones.
... Read More >
Name:
Mike
Location:
Bicester
Date of Review
05/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
LEO
Location:
Stafford
Date of Review
28/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Eaten with glee and disappears very quickly
... Read More >
Name:
Anton
Location:
Bedford
Date of Review
18/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Karen
Location:
Thirsk
Date of Review
14/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
M
Location:
Nr Cirencester
Date of Review
14/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
They are a little expensive, but well worth it, the fledglings love them, everyone loves them. I now mix them in with the peanut and sunflower granules which goes down really well.
... Read More >
Name:
Terence
Location:
Plymouth
Date of Review
14/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Extremely good, always popular with the feathered ones
... Read More >
Name:
Ronald
Location:
Craven Arms
Date of Review
14/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Great!!!
... Read More >
Name:
Lesley
Location:
Wakefield
Date of Review
11/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Usual good and efficient service. Many thanks
... Read More >
Name:
Lesley
Location:
Colne
Date of Review
11/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I always have plenty of mealworms and especially at this time of year. Not only for the birds, the hedgehog loves them as well.
... Read More >
Name:
Elizabeth
Location:
Bristol
Date of Review
10/05/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
the birds go mad for these!
... Read More >
Name:
David
Location:
STEVENAGE
Date of Review
06/04/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Blackbirds love the in early spring
... Read More >
Name:
Ann
Location:
Bedford
Date of Review
20/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Our garden birds love these
... Read More >
Name:
Clare
Location:
Worthing
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A great addition to the bird seed and suet mix I brought, the birds really love it :)
... Read More >
Name:
Alf
Location:
Macclesfield
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Same comments as for sunflower hearts.
... Read More >
Name:
Ann
Location:
Sutton in Ashfield
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Get sprinkled on the lawn and bird tables and are devoured very quickly by all. Types of birds.
... Read More >
Name:
Tina
Location:
East Langdon
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Paul
Location:
Gorebridge
Date of Review
15/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Mary
Location:
Thetford
Date of Review
15/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
caroline
Location:
Petersfield
Date of Review
03/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
All as requested. Thanks
... Read More >
Name:
R
Location:
Craven Arms
Date of Review
01/02/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Maggie
Location:
Romsey
Date of Review
22/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Gillain
Location:
Chesham
Date of Review
18/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I have in the past purchased the live meal worms but decided the dried ones are easier to manage. I mix the dried meal worms with the bird food and put them in the bird feeder, hoping this will encourage the little robins during the winter months. Thank you for your very helpful and friendly service, which I have always received from your company. Gillian Henderson
... Read More >
Name:
Amelia
Location:
Chichester
Date of Review
15/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Ann
Location:
Bedford
Date of Review
14/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
All our garden birds love these. They are eaten in a few minutes!
... Read More >

Review Our Products

Your feedback is very important to us - we are constantly trying to improve our products and services, so please give us some feedback!

Product: Dried Mealworms - MWD

Dried Mealworms
PLEASE NOTE : a 5 star rating is the best and a 1 star rating is the worst