Really Wild Birdfood Co
Call us to place an order 01489 896785
Or
email sales@reallywildbirdfood.co.uk
Order before 1pm for next day delivery! Find Out More >

Customer Reviews

Name:
Valerie
Location:
Looe
Date of Review
18/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Haven’t used it yet, it looks like the Fledgeling mix, so the birds will love it.
... Read More >
Name:
Lorraine
Location:
Alresford
Date of Review
18/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very happy with bird food the birds even love it very good service very efficient service
... Read More >
Name:
Pamela
Location:
Colwyn Bay
Date of Review
25/08/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent
... Read More >
Name:
Jane
Location:
Ruabon
Date of Review
10/07/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This is, in my opinion, the best bird seed I have ever bought. Nothing is wasted, and my birds big, and small love it, even the baby birds have no trouble eating it. When you open the bag, which can be recycled, the seeds are fresh, and clean with no dust. I will certainly be ordering more.
... Read More >
Name:
Jeanie
Location:
Leuchars
Date of Review
23/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Carol
Location:
Wokingham
Date of Review
20/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
First order and very happy with speed of delivery, quality of the food and the value for money and most importantly the birds in my garden love it
... Read More >
Name:
Gill
Location:
Lewes
Date of Review
19/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Suet boost tidy mix - birds love it. The only mess is caused by our starling troop who throw out enthudisticalky
... Read More >
Name:
Tim
Location:
Hungerford
Date of Review
19/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
What a wonderful company, and what a wonderful product (or so the birds tell me). Every morsel is eaten and the Blackbirds and Robins especially like the suet pieces.
... Read More >
Name:
JULIE
Location:
Launceston
Date of Review
15/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Would recommend Really Wild Bird food as a company, fast and efficient service. The tidy garden suet boost, well, the birds love it and there is no mess with this product. Thoroughly recommended
... Read More >
Name:
Julie
Location:
Fareham
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds can’t get enough of this mix .Worth paying the extra as it doesn’t clog the feeders as badly after rain. Would definitely recommend.
... Read More >
Name:
Rob Davies
Location:
Potters Bar
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
We have used these seeds for years and they consistently do the job! Lovely!
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Ferndown
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Kathleen
Location:
Andover
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds love it. Every single grain is eaten. Worth the money spent.
... Read More >
Name:
Patricia
Location:
Sheffield
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Fantastic
... Read More >
Name:
Maureen
Location:
Carlisle
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
As always, great quality and value and delivered on time.
... Read More >
Name:
Anthony
Location:
Eastbourne
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very popular
... Read More >
Name:
Anthony
Location:
Eastbourne
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very popular with young starlings
... Read More >
Name:
Anthony
Location:
Billericay
Date of Review
08/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Carol
Location:
Eastleigh
Date of Review
07/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The best bird food by far and the best service, delivery and prices. My garden birds are very satisfied.
... Read More >
Name:
Lilian
Location:
Cardiff
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent product and prompt delivery. Birds just love it.
... Read More >
Name:
Lilian
Location:
Cardiff
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent product and prompt delivery. Birds just love it.
... Read More >
Name:
susan
Location:
Nr Heath
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Sarah
Location:
London
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
first class all the way - the birds queue up for it - which gives us great pleasure to see their obvious enjoyment!
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Altrincham
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds love it so much that they decline visiting my neighbours ‘inferior ‘bird feeders. I have a large feeder which has to be filled daily ,their feeder has not needed filling since it was hung up months ago.
... Read More >
Name:
J
Location:
Tatsfield
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Kathleen
Location:
Andover
Date of Review
24/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Always had excellent goods and service. I cannot ask for more. Thank you.
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Cambridge
Date of Review
08/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds just cannot get enough of this and every last piece is eaten. I am having to ration it a little as I cannot afford to go through it at my present rate (!) but it is a great product
... Read More >
Name:
Peter
Location:
Stafford
Date of Review
03/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Really high quality food whichour birds love including three Pheasants which seem to have adopted us and are becoming quite tame as they wait for us to appear with the seed. The delivery is amazing a;wats arrives next day.Only downside is trying to open the bags as can never find whichpiece of string to pull Please make it easier
... Read More >
Name:
Gerry
Location:
Cricklade
Date of Review
21/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I have tried other varieties but I suspect that the birds prefer this mix. It is a good allrounder for the different bird species. There is no science to this, just a rough observation. The delivery service is one of the fastest for the companies that I use. Very impressive.
... Read More >
Name:
Janice
Location:
Market Rasen
Date of Review
18/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Kay
Location:
Rugby
Date of Review
17/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds love it and I don’t get any weeds in the garden.😊🦜
... Read More >
Name:
Judy
Location:
Altrincham
Date of Review
14/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very impressed with the company and the service
... Read More >
Name:
Mr
Location:
Hampshirer
Date of Review
13/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
As always an excellent service, and always friendly
... Read More >
Name:
William
Location:
Knebworth
Date of Review
10/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Without doubt, RWBF provide the best bird food in my opinion. It is more expensive but the birds are getting the best food. I retired recently and therefore look for cheaper deals but have had to come back to this .... there is no comparison!
... Read More >
Name:
Sally
Location:
Aston by Stone
Date of Review
10/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Much enjoyed by our garden birds
... Read More >
Name:
Linda
Location:
Penzance
Date of Review
06/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Really efficient service
... Read More >
Name:
Rosemary
Location:
Aylesbury
Date of Review
03/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
My birds love this and it's great because it doesn't germinate so in this cold weather I put some under shrubs in the flower beds.
... Read More >
Name:
carol
Location:
Grays
Date of Review
22/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
very pleased with this product, the birds love it, and there really is no waste, they eat it all, I will be sticking to this food in future
... Read More >
Name:
Rosemary
Location:
CHALFONT ST PETER
Date of Review
19/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Angela
Location:
Coalville
Date of Review
16/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I just cannot find another bird seed mix that compares with the Tidy Garden Range from the really wild bird food co. Not one morsel is wasted by the birds in my garden. No messy husks to sweep up and dispose of. I really feel I am providing them with a high protein nourishing meal to help them live their lives to the full.
... Read More >
Name:
Richard
Location:
Oxford
Date of Review
13/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds love it.
... Read More >
Name:
Mr
Location:
Hampshirer
Date of Review
19/12/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very good price and service providers.
... Read More >
Name:
Jane
Location:
Scunthorpe
Date of Review
05/12/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Fabulous food nothing left atal very pleased with this seed mix and highly recommend
... Read More >
Name:
Richard
Location:
Oxford
Date of Review
07/11/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Barbara
Location:
Stroud
Date of Review
10/10/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Tad expensive, but worth it as delivery to my Door is vital with my disability. Excellent prompt service.
... Read More >
Name:
JULIE
Location:
Launceston
Date of Review
19/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This must be one of the most efficient websites I have used. It is easy to navigate around and delivery very prompt. Would definitely recommend
... Read More >
Name:
Arthur
Location:
Birmingham
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Appreciated by wide range of birds
... Read More >
Name:
Philip
Location:
Southampton
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
All the midi I put down is eaten in the day by the birds or hedgehogs. Pricing is competitive and delivery is always fast and reliable. Also I love that the farm is close as I like to support local producers.
... Read More >
Name:
Gerry
Location:
Cricklade
Date of Review
22/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
It seems to be working. Most of the time there is very little waste to be cleared away. I put it into a 4-port hanging feeder. Birds, especially starlings are messy eaters and a fair quantity is re-distributed onto the floor. There the ground feeders such as blackbirds can get their supplies. A virtuous circle. Most species, that I get, seem to give it a go. Remember to provide daily clean water when feeding seeds. It is obviously a vital component. Make sure that the water and receptacle are changed daily. I use cheap plastic plant pot drip trays and swap them around as I clean them.
... Read More >
Name:
Huw
Location:
Cowbridge
Date of Review
14/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Ferndown
Date of Review
11/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Julia
Location:
Cardiff
Date of Review
11/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Was missed off original order, when office notified a replacement was sent very quickly
... Read More >
Name:
Nikki
Location:
Winchester
Date of Review
07/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Jennifer
Location:
North Yorkshire
Date of Review
28/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Ann
Location:
Newcastleton
Date of Review
25/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent product, it really is garden tidy. First rate delivery too. I return to this supplier every time I need wild bird food.
... Read More >
Name:
Deborah
Location:
Fareham
Date of Review
18/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds seem to love it! As someone who in interested in the provenance of my own food, it's fabulous to know that this bird food is grown and produced on the farm. Very impressed with my dealings with this company so far!
... Read More >
Name:
Laura
Location:
Chinnor
Date of Review
18/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This needs replenishing daily! The birds love it!
... Read More >
Name:
Richard
Location:
Oxford
Date of Review
14/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds love it and no mess
... Read More >
Name:
Jane
Location:
Aldershot
Date of Review
11/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I'm sure if my garden visitors could talk they would tell you the food is delicious - they certainly eat enough of it!
... Read More >
Name:
Sue
Location:
Sevenoaks
Date of Review
11/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds (and possibly other wildlife!) seem to love this. All gone from one spot!
... Read More >
Name:
Sandie
Location:
Invergowrie
Date of Review
11/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The robins and blackbirds wait at the back door for their morning feed of this
... Read More >
Name:
Deborah
Location:
Edinburgh
Date of Review
11/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Thank you for a great product and service
... Read More >
Name:
Betty
Location:
Hants
Date of Review
08/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Delivery was very prompt
... Read More >
Name:
JIM
Location:
FALKIRK
Date of Review
07/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
no problem seed wise but delivery was 2 days late , with no contact from courier. wont stop me returning though
... Read More >
Name:
Julian
Location:
Beccles
Date of Review
07/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
C
Location:
Andover
Date of Review
07/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Robins and tits love it
... Read More >
Name:
Peter
Location:
Stafford
Date of Review
28/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds do not eat the very small seed so wondered if there is a mix of this quality without these seeds
... Read More >
Name:
Randall
Location:
Kidlington
Date of Review
28/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Popular with chaffinch, sparrows, tits etc. A little waste but eventually all the remains eaten by rooks and starlings!
... Read More >
Name:
Alan
Location:
Bournemouth
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Great product, easy to handle.
... Read More >
Name:
Darren
Location:
Chinnor
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Evan
Location:
Gullane
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Only problem birds eating it too quickly. Starlings spread i t everywhere for the biggedr birds.
... Read More >
Name:
Elizabeth
Location:
Odiham
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds love it and I have to refill my feeders regularly.
... Read More >
Name:
Kim
Location:
Manchester
Date of Review
24/01/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds love the food. Great service.
... Read More >
Name:
Elizabeth
Location:
Bristol
Date of Review
22/12/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Rosemary
Location:
Wembley
Date of Review
29/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Heather
Location:
Sutton Coldfield
Date of Review
06/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A good variety of seeds and suet. Not overloaded with millet which my birds won't eat. The bird feeders are soon cleaned out!
... Read More >
Name:
Colin
Location:
Houghton le Spring
Date of Review
05/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Great as ever
... Read More >
Name:
Pen
Location:
London
Date of Review
05/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
gets quickly eaten all up! no mess
... Read More >
Name:
James
Location:
Cardigan
Date of Review
02/08/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Pamela
Location:
Colwyn Bay
Date of Review
30/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Well packed good quality speedy delivery
... Read More >
Name:
Pamela
Location:
Colwyn Bay
Date of Review
30/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Well packed good quality speedy delivery
... Read More >
Name:
pat
Location:
barnstaple
Date of Review
26/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds and I love this product ......the variety of birds has increased so much in my garden and the fact that we live in town makes it more amazing.
... Read More >
Name:
Cheryl
Location:
Rhayader
Date of Review
26/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Did not arrive the next day as promised.
... Read More >
Name:
gysbert
Location:
Chelmsford
Date of Review
23/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Nanouschka
Location:
Manchester
Date of Review
07/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent service every time, the birds love the food and the garden is left a lot more tidy. Additionally I have noticed this lasts much longer than "normal" bird food as less gets thrown out and the suet seems to satisfy more. The number of birds is the same just the queues seem to be shorter! Would absolutely recommend.
... Read More >
Name:
Nanouschka
Location:
Manchester
Date of Review
07/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent service every time, the birds love the food and the garden is left a lot more tidy. Additionally I have noticed this lasts much longer than "normal" bird food as less gets thrown out and the suet seems to satisfy more. The number of birds is the same just the queues seem to be shorter! Would absolutely recommend.
... Read More >
Name:
J
Location:
Devizes
Date of Review
14/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Vivian
Location:
Taunton
Date of Review
24/05/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Peter
Location:
Stafford
Date of Review
30/04/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I never cease to be amazed at how quickly the orders are despatched and delivered.Forst class service and the Quality of the seed is superior to nay other that we have tried
... Read More >
Name:
geoffrey
Location:
bradford
Date of Review
10/04/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Quite impressed with the quick delivery.
... Read More >
Name:
Kenneth
Location:
Stockport
Date of Review
06/04/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Aylesbury
Date of Review
24/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Only problem was that the feed was supposed to be delivered the following day and it came the day after when it would have been less convenient. Otherwise we have always been very pleased with the service and quality of the seed.
... Read More >
Name:
Barbara
Location:
Minchinhampton
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
My feathered friends eat every crumb!
... Read More >
Name:
Ann
Location:
Sutton in Ashfield
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Loved by all the birds including ones who didn't eat the ordinary seed. They cost USA fuportune.
... Read More >
Name:
Darren
Location:
Chinnor
Date of Review
19/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
As in the name, a great ground feeder which attracts all sorts and there is never any left!
... Read More >
Name:
Paul
Location:
Gorebridge
Date of Review
15/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds love love love
... Read More >
Name:
Liz
Location:
Stowmarket
Date of Review
12/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Brilliant and the birds love it!
... Read More >
Name:
Janet
Location:
Andover
Date of Review
08/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
All products delivered quickly and of quality expected
... Read More >
Name:
Tim
Location:
Hungerford
Date of Review
13/02/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
All our visiting birds love the standard Tidy Garden MIx, and the same goes for this mix too! Blackbirds especially love the suet bits. Can get a bit sticky in bird feeders if it rains.
... Read More >
Name:
Liz
Location:
Stowmarket
Date of Review
22/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Exc
... Read More >
Name:
Ann
Location:
Newcastleton
Date of Review
18/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Not the cheapest tidy garden bird food on the market, but certainly the best one I have purchased It really doesn't leave any mess, every crumb is eaten. My garden birds really love it, and I have Robin's queuing up on the wall in anticipation every morning. Would recommend this product.
... Read More >
Name:
Gillain
Location:
Chesham
Date of Review
18/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This does seem to be quite popular, I had a new bird feeder for Christmas and once the birds had got used to it, they do seem happy to eat the food. I usually just have the tidy seed but because it is winter I thought for winter and spring I would give the birds the suet mix.
... Read More >
Name:
Mike Tate
Location:
Newport
Date of Review
15/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
birds enjoyed it and it service was great. thanks.
... Read More >
Name:
Sophie
Location:
Saffron Walden
Date of Review
15/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I have used this company exclusively for a few years now. I have always found them efficient, yet keeping the personal touch. Very contactable and helpful; seed is of a high quality that the birds seem to love there is no waste. The seed is packaged in strong manageable bags, which are delivered very quickly and one is kept informed when dispatched and when to expect delivery. I know not part of the company, but I must say the delivery man is also superb, always cheerful and very helpful.
... Read More >
Name:
Gerry
Location:
Cricklade
Date of Review
15/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I use it as ground feed and the birds seem to like it.
... Read More >
Name:
Amelia
Location:
Chichester
Date of Review
15/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >

Review Our Products

Your feedback is very important to us - we are constantly trying to improve our products and services, so please give us some feedback!

Product: Tidy Garden™ Suet Boost - TGS

Tidy Garden™ Suet Boost
PLEASE NOTE : a 5 star rating is the best and a 1 star rating is the worst