Really Wild Birdfood Co
Call us to place an order 01489 896785
Or
email sales@reallywildbirdfood.co.uk
Orders are currently taking 3-4 working days! Find Out More >

Customer Reviews

Name:
Midge
Location:
Dudley
Date of Review
29/07/2021
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Amazing! I have multiple bird feeders with various seed mixes in my garden but have trouble attracting sparrows except in Spring when they come for the live food. Since using the sparrow food I am amazed that the sparrows make a beeline for this feeder every time (plus the suet balls) and there are more coming daily. Very popular and certainly appropriately named. The sparrows love it.
... Read More >
Name:
Graham
Location:
Malton
Date of Review
09/12/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Got the sparrow mix but all birds seem to love it
... Read More >
Name:
Hume
Location:
Wokingham
Date of Review
02/12/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Bruce
Location:
Saltash
Date of Review
30/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Great service and a great product will use again
... Read More >
Name:
Roger
Location:
Fishguard
Date of Review
29/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I buy a lot of sparrow mix trying to improve the numbers in the area. At the busiest time of year they will eat 20Kg a week but this time of year it is less although the starlings eat a lot too. We also feed a host of blue tits, great tits and willow tits as well as chaffinches. We love your products. Thank you.
... Read More >
Name:
S.
Location:
Emsworth
Date of Review
29/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Sparrows and every other garden bird love this mix, sparrows increasing year by year now : )
... Read More >
Name:
Geoffrey
Location:
Tunbridge Wells
Date of Review
22/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Great seed mix for sparrows. Would highly recommend.
... Read More >
Name:
helen
Location:
eastbourne
Date of Review
22/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
i have been purchasing the sparrow mix from the really wild bird food company and the birds really seem to enjoy everything that is in the mix.Not only sparrows there is no waste at all
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
Warminster
Date of Review
22/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I love house sparrows & it's sad to learn that they are in decline. They were the backdrop soundscape of my childhood in outer London. I now live in Wiltshire and routinely feed Sparrow Seed Mix to a growing colony of house sparrows that feed and nest around the cottage. The seed mix goes down a treat with sparrows and supports my little colony of sparrows and their feathered friends.
... Read More >
Name:
Debbie
Location:
Coventry
Date of Review
19/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds love it
... Read More >
Name:
Nicky
Location:
Shrewsbury
Date of Review
19/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I started using Really Wild Birdfood during the first Lockdown, so delighted with the service it's now my regular place to go for my birdseed - and the sparrows are absolutely delighted, along with the Robins and blackbirds.
... Read More >
Name:
Sheenah
Location:
Eastbourne
Date of Review
18/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I regularly buy this product and my sparrows and starlings definitely prefer it to other brands of small bird feed.
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
Kidlington
Date of Review
18/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
frances wilson
Location:
Leicestershire
Date of Review
23/06/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds not just sparrows love this mix and I am having to refill my large feeder on a daily basis. It's excellent, am sure the sparrows, tits, finches and baby starlings would agree.
... Read More >
Name:
Lorraine
Location:
HELSTON
Date of Review
03/05/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
My first order and am only just trying out on the birds' tastebuds. The smaller birds seem to find one or two of the types of seeds a bit tough and I am trying to discourage the bigger birds such as pigeons, magpies, etc. Good quality seeds and packaging. All arrived safely and efficiently.
... Read More >
Name:
Dennis
Location:
Birmingham
Date of Review
16/04/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
you always get good quality seed and good service
... Read More >
Name:
Roger
Location:
Fishguard
Date of Review
22/03/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Its great and they the sparrows seem to thrive on it too. We have a colony of about 40 hence I re order regularly
... Read More >
Name:
Dennis
Location:
Birmingham
Date of Review
12/03/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
this a very good bird seed all the birds love it
... Read More >
Name:
Ian
Location:
Sacriston
Date of Review
23/02/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
First purchase from Really Wild, very impressed with everything. Will be back for more.
... Read More >
Name:
Clare
Location:
Abergavenny
Date of Review
12/02/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I have to restock feeders every day. This is the biggest favourite in my garden
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
Peterborough
Date of Review
22/01/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Judith
Location:
Fareham
Date of Review
20/01/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Penrith
Date of Review
26/12/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Edward
Location:
nr Aberystwyth
Date of Review
25/12/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The red millet does not seem to be a favourite with wild birds , otherwise fine.
... Read More >
Name:
Jenny
Location:
London
Date of Review
09/12/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Our birds love this mix - from sparrows, robins and starlings, and feral pigeons who have learned to fly up into our feeders!
... Read More >
Name:
Louise
Location:
PENZANCE
Date of Review
17/11/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
My local sparrows queue up at the feeder! Great as I gather they are in decline. Excellent quality and fast delivery
... Read More >
Name:
Stephen
Location:
London
Date of Review
10/11/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The smaller seeds are not liked by my feathered guests. Not sure what they are, they are round about 2mm and orange-brown. Most end up on the soil. Otherwise it's very populare with the small birds especially sparrows.
... Read More >
Name:
Hazel
Location:
Warrington
Date of Review
03/11/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I am a long time buyer of this product, no wste. no mess & the birds are waiting around the empty feeders every morning.
... Read More >
Name:
Lucia
Location:
prudhoe
Date of Review
13/10/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The sparrows love it !
... Read More >
Name:
M
Location:
Somerton
Date of Review
13/10/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Keep this just for my starling proof feeder. Have a flourishing flock of sparrows who adore it.
... Read More >
Name:
Ann
Location:
Fareham
Date of Review
08/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Extremely popular with 'my' sparrows - things became quite heated this afternoon when one of them decided to chase most of the others away so that he could enjoy his meal!
... Read More >
Name:
David
Location:
Burntwood
Date of Review
26/08/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Marrilyn
Location:
Stoke-on-Trent
Date of Review
22/08/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I’m still struggling to get food that the sparrows, blackbirds & the occasional doves & pigeons to eat. Almost a third of a 20kg bag is thrown out.
... Read More >
Name:
Rosemary
Location:
Telford
Date of Review
28/07/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
All the birds who visit my garden love the Sparrow seed mix they always clear the dish, hangars and the little house they even clear up the ground if any has been dropped.
... Read More >
Name:
sally
Location:
easterton, devizes
Date of Review
08/07/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Marlene
Location:
GOSPORT
Date of Review
26/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I love the products,the birds swoop as soon as i re-fill the feeders,I am so pleased I found you. Also the Seed- Buster is great, no more mess. Keep up the good work. Marlene Thomas.x
... Read More >
Name:
Rose
Location:
Bournemouth
Date of Review
19/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
We didn't use to get sparrows in our garden but since I've been putting this food out we've got 3 families of them coming to feed
... Read More >
Name:
Stephen
Location:
London
Date of Review
16/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Our local sparrows just love this mix. I have to fill two feeders every day.
... Read More >
Name:
Andrew
Location:
Waterlooville
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
WE've seen an abundance of sparrows this year - & plenty of young. Good food must help! Always high quality & delivered speedily..
... Read More >
Name:
Janet
Location:
Market Harborough
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Our sparrows in particular love this mix and we fill up three feeders daily. The number of thriving youngsters is testament to its quality - and we’ve only a small urban garden.
... Read More >
Name:
Jean
Location:
Hants
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
james
Location:
st day
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A+
... Read More >
Name:
Louise
Location:
PENZANCE
Date of Review
12/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Good quick delivery Gods variety Sparrow mix good for small feeder - sparrows queueing up for it!
... Read More >
Name:
Stephen
Location:
London
Date of Review
09/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Sparrows (and other birds) really go for this mix. I'm filling three feeders on a daily basis.
... Read More >
Name:
Andy
Location:
Pickering
Date of Review
13/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
An excellent mix for attracting tree & house sparrows. The mix has also proved popular with Yellowhammers this winter.
... Read More >
Name:
Stephen
Location:
London
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Sparrows are quite keen on this mix.
... Read More >
Name:
Lilian
Location:
Cardiff
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
First class seed bird's just love it. Prompt first class service and delivery.
... Read More >
Name:
George
Location:
Little brington
Date of Review
03/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
First order very impressed
... Read More >
Name:
A
Location:
Dorchester
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Gordon
Location:
Hursley
Date of Review
03/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
Kidlington
Date of Review
03/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Have seen sparrows eating this mix so that's all good then.
... Read More >
Name:
Alan
Location:
London
Date of Review
13/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
All the sparrows in my garden, salute you!
... Read More >
Name:
Wendy
Location:
Ashbourne
Date of Review
09/12/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Sally
Location:
Staines-upon-Thames
Date of Review
19/11/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A favourite of my garden birds.
... Read More >
Name:
ROGER
Location:
WESTBURY
Date of Review
29/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Seems to have bought more birds to my garden Who said sparrows in decline Not here ! Some waste from feeders they dont like the smallest brown seed a even those ground feeding are ignoringAny Advice and others reviews always considered Thank you r
... Read More >
Name:
Helen
Location:
Alford
Date of Review
05/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Have bought my bird seed, mealworms and feeders from this company for 7 months now and always receive exceptional service and quick delivery. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommend.
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
Kidlington
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
S.
Location:
Emsworth
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Garden birds are emptying feeders every day they love this seed mix. Delivery etc excellent.
... Read More >
Name:
Jan
Location:
Spennymoor
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
A very popular seed mix with our tree, hedge and house sparrows as well as other birds - blackbirds, tits, finches and their young.
... Read More >
Name:
S Legg
Location:
emsworth
Date of Review
08/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Just ordering second lot of sparrow mix, they love it !
... Read More >
Name:
Simon Kidner
Location:
Swanage, Dorset
Date of Review
12/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The sparrows, robins and blue tits loved this mix and ate it voraciously. After the recent cold spell I was forced to buy a bag of RSPB 'no mess, mixed feed. The birds haven't touched it! I am about to order a new supply of sparrow seed mix from your good selves. Keep up the good work!
... Read More >
Name:
Robert
Location:
Winchester
Date of Review
17/12/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Andrew
Location:
Waterlooville
Date of Review
15/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
As with the sunflower seeds, delivered to time and the birds love the product!
... Read More >
Name:
Sharon
Location:
Sheffield
Date of Review
05/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I have ordered this product previously as it is an excellent product, the sparrows and blue tits that visit my feeders love it. The service and delivery is very efficient, prompt and very easy to order. I will order again in the near future.
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
Dundee
Date of Review
23/08/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
excellent service
... Read More >
Name:
Des
Location:
Bournemouth
Date of Review
21/08/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This has proved to be extremely popular with our sparrows. We can have up to fifty of them in the garden, all jostling for space on the feeders. As someone else commented, the only negative is the pile of millet seeds under the feeders. Even the wood pigeons won't touch them!
... Read More >
Name:
Debbie
Location:
Cookham
Date of Review
23/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Birds are loving it ! Out feeders never been so busy.
... Read More >
Name:
Christine
Location:
Gravesend
Date of Review
30/04/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Would prefer a quicker service but the quality and price are good, and the Sparrows love it !
... Read More >
Name:
Sonia
Location:
Bournemouth
Date of Review
15/03/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The sparrows love this mix but I have yet to see one bird eat the red millet if that is what it is. This is on the ground or left on the seed tray.
... Read More >
Name:
Andrew
Location:
Waterlooville
Date of Review
22/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
This is an excellent mix - I get a good mix of birds to the feeder - finches, tits and sparrows. Good value and consistent quality - delivered in good time. Well recommended.
... Read More >

Review Our Products

Your feedback is very important to us - we are constantly trying to improve our products and services, so please give us some feedback!

Product: Sparrow Seed Mix™ - SSM

Sparrow Seed Mix™
PLEASE NOTE : a 5 star rating is the best and a 1 star rating is the worst

Review Rating

Poor
Disappointing
Satisfactory
Good
Excellent