Really Wild Birdfood Co
Call us to place an order 01489 896785
Or
email sales@reallywildbirdfood.co.uk
Next working day delivery available! Find Out More >

Customer Reviews

Name:
Janet
Location:
Duns
Date of Review
24/11/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent Quality product.
... Read More >
Name:
Rachel
Location:
Slough
Date of Review
03/05/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Always good, always prompt
... Read More >
Name:
Lesley
Location:
Bishop's Stortford,
Date of Review
15/04/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Dennis
Location:
Chelmsford
Date of Review
15/04/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
very pleased with purchase
... Read More >
Name:
Mark
Location:
Fareham
Date of Review
02/04/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Repeat buy. Easy to order, arrived in quick time, all good.
... Read More >
Name:
robert
Location:
halstead
Date of Review
10/03/2020
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
service cant be beaten
... Read More >
Name:
Rosamund
Location:
Haverfordwest
Date of Review
29/12/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very popular with all the garden birds. Almost no waste because the chips are small so are eaten as they are by all birds, from blue tits to rooks.
... Read More >
Name:
Alan
Location:
Dunfermline
Date of Review
10/11/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Fast delivery and reasonably priced. Why shop elsewhere?
... Read More >
Name:
I
Location:
Gosport
Date of Review
23/10/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Will certainly continue to use your company Thankyou
... Read More >
Name:
robert
Location:
halstead
Date of Review
23/10/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Alan
Location:
DUDLEY
Date of Review
13/10/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Always happy with the quality and service Thank you
... Read More >
Name:
Sharon
Location:
London
Date of Review
13/10/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I prefer the chips to whole sunflower seeds as there seems to be less wastage. Have been buying these chips for a very long time now - always very well received by the birds and squirrels.
... Read More >
Name:
Angela
Location:
Bristol
Date of Review
22/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Malcolm
Location:
Bordon
Date of Review
02/09/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Nothing to add, Excellent product, excellent service
... Read More >
Name:
Ray
Location:
Bournemouth
Date of Review
25/08/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Fast excellent service every time delivering quality products
... Read More >
Name:
Hilary
Location:
Verwood
Date of Review
25/08/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Always excellent quality and service - and such lovely people! I have happy birds
... Read More >
Name:
Hilary
Location:
Verwood
Date of Review
19/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent prompt service as always and reliably good quality - birds love them!. Thank you.
... Read More >
Name:
Dorothy
Location:
Dalton
Date of Review
16/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
As always, excellent service. Easy to order, good communication, delivery company brilliant. Thanks
... Read More >
Name:
Linda
Location:
Eastleigh
Date of Review
16/06/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The goldfinches love it and there's less waste than with complete seeds.
... Read More >
Name:
Ian
Location:
York
Date of Review
19/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
After trying several no mess products as well as the whole sunflower hearts we have found that the kibbled version creates the least mess plus what does fall is quickly scavenged up by other birds (dunno kid and blackbirds) and the inevitable pigeons. The only downside is that so many birds love these that it’s costing us a fortune keeping up however the sight of large numbers of goldfinches, tree sparrows, chaffinches and greenfinches with blue tits, great tits, linnets and Siskin as well make it worthwhile. The delivery service is always reliable and it’s useful to know that ordering one day means it will arrive next day so you can plan accordingly.
... Read More >
Name:
Ian
Location:
York
Date of Review
19/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
After trying several no mess products as well as the whole sunflower hearts we have found that the kibbled version creates the least mess plus what does fall is quickly scavenged up by other birds (dunno kid and blackbirds) and the inevitable pigeons. The only downside is that so many birds love these that it’s costing us a fortune keeping up however the sight of large numbers of goldfinches, tree sparrows, chaffinches and greenfinches with blue tits, great tits, linnets and Siskin as well make it worthwhile. The delivery service is always reliable and it’s useful to know that ordering one day means it will arrive next day so you can plan accordingly.
... Read More >
Name:
Ian
Location:
York
Date of Review
19/05/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
After trying several no mess products as well as the whole sunflower hearts we have found that the kibbled version creates the least mess plus what does fall is quickly scavenged up by other birds (dunno kid and blackbirds) and the inevitable pigeons. The only downside is that so many birds love these that it’s costing us a fortune keeping up however the sight of large numbers of goldfinches, tree sparrows, chaffinches and greenfinches with blue tits, great tits, linnets and Siskin as well make it worthwhile. The delivery service is always reliable and it’s useful to know that ordering one day means it will arrive next day so you can plan accordingly.
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
Weybridge
Date of Review
04/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Very happy with the product, service and quick delivery.
... Read More >
Name:
Keith
Location:
Middlesbrough
Date of Review
01/04/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Alison
Location:
Beaconsfield
Date of Review
31/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent product, good value, well packaged and promptly delivered.
... Read More >
Name:
c
Location:
Ely
Date of Review
11/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Minimum packaging and recyclable bags good product. Would be good to have a deposit scheme for the bags so that they can be reused?
... Read More >
Name:
Thomas
Location:
Norfolk
Date of Review
10/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Gordon
Location:
Hursley
Date of Review
03/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Malcolm
Location:
Bordon
Date of Review
03/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent product, excellent service; need I say more!
... Read More >
Name:
Hazel
Location:
Carnforth
Date of Review
03/03/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Carole
Location:
Bury St. Edmunds
Date of Review
10/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Mark
Location:
Fareham
Date of Review
10/02/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The bottom of one of the bags became/was unstuck so did spill some seeds when moving it as hadn’t realised.
... Read More >
Name:
Ian
Location:
York
Date of Review
30/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Recently tried the whole sunflower hearts but reverted back to the chips as I find I get less mess with them although any bits that do fall soon get hoovered up by the birds that cannot get on the feeder.
... Read More >
Name:
Mick
Location:
Warlingham
Date of Review
20/01/2019
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Jennifer
Location:
Ellesmere Port
Date of Review
29/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The quality is your usual standard I ordered by mistake & would rather have the sunflower hearts they are not as messy as the chips
... Read More >
Name:
Katherine
Location:
Portishead
Date of Review
11/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I cannot fault the service, excellent. The quality is very good, at least the birds think so, I have more birds than ever before.
... Read More >
Name:
Tina
Location:
Oldham
Date of Review
05/08/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I love your next day delivery. Bird food is always very high quality and well packed. I am very happy with your business. Thanks very much
... Read More >
Name:
Carole
Location:
Bury St. Edmunds
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Always good and arrived on time.
... Read More >
Name:
Jean
Location:
Irthlingborough
Date of Review
24/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The only problem I had was that my order was delivered to the wrong house! However when I rang about this it was sorted out immediately, which was excellent customer service. Thank you.
... Read More >
Name:
Alan
Location:
DUDLEY
Date of Review
19/06/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Angela
Location:
Lightwater
Date of Review
28/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I am hoping that these will be appreciated more as the fledlings start to appear. Excellent service as always.
... Read More >
Name:
Alan
Location:
Dunfermline
Date of Review
21/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent as always. Keep up the good work 👍
... Read More >
Name:
Hayley
Location:
Winchester
Date of Review
15/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Perfect and what a lovely company :-)
... Read More >
Name:
Simon
Location:
Felsted
Date of Review
12/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Good service and quality, though the delivery company used texted me three days in a row to say delivery would be today and it eventually arrived on the third day. I wasn't really bothered though because item arrived within the time frame given, it's just annoying if someone waited in for delivery.
... Read More >
Name:
Lynne
Location:
Kinross
Date of Review
11/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Worth paying the extra as the birds aren't chucking it all over the place! Goldfinches and siskins seem to be loving it at the moment as well as all the usual suspects.
... Read More >
Name:
Lesley
Location:
Grimsby
Date of Review
11/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent. Should keep my featherd friends happy for quite some times
... Read More >
Name:
Ann
Location:
Sutton-in-Ashfield
Date of Review
07/03/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Susan
Location:
Breage, Helston
Date of Review
07/02/2018
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The birds love these, they go down in the feeder very quickly!
... Read More >
Name:
Malcolm
Location:
Bordon
Date of Review
12/12/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Excellent Product and service - as always!
... Read More >
Name:
Alan
Location:
DUDLEY
Date of Review
29/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Sylvia
Location:
Didcot
Date of Review
08/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I bought the chips in the hope the goldfinches would make less mess and waste however this has not been the case but despite this the birds love them so on that account I can't complain, but next time I'll probably just get the sunflower hearts.
... Read More >
Name:
DARRYL
Location:
WHITELEY
Date of Review
05/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Sharon
Location:
London
Date of Review
05/11/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I have to fill the bird feeders almost daily - they are visited by sparrows, goldfinches, blue tits, starlings, robin(s), and the wood pigeons eat the bits left on the floors. A very popular bird feed and no wastage. Thank you.
... Read More >
Name:
Alan
Location:
DUDLEY
Date of Review
18/09/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Have always been pleased with product & service & have recommended to others
... Read More >
Name:
Richard
Location:
Exeter
Date of Review
23/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Cannot fault the product or service. Just wish the birds would slow down on their eating habits, though!!!
... Read More >
Name:
Barrie
Location:
Dunmow
Date of Review
23/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
I find this feed is acceptable to all the birds that visit my garden - even the Goldfinches love this stuff! There is no mess and no sprouting!
... Read More >
Name:
Diane
Location:
Market Drayton
Date of Review
19/07/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
As usual, a very efficient service.
... Read More >
Name:
Malcolm
Location:
Bordon
Date of Review
18/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
As ever, a good product, faultless service.
... Read More >
Name:
Gerlinde
Location:
Surlingham
Date of Review
12/06/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Brilliant idea. Why use only whole sunflower hearts when the birds have to eat them in small portions anyway.
... Read More >
Name:
Michael
Location:
WATERLOOVILLE
Date of Review
28/04/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Since using these superb sunflower heart chips, we have been blessed with lots of Goldfinches. Now the Sparrows and Greenfinches are joining the feast.
... Read More >
Name:
raymond
Location:
Inverness
Date of Review
22/02/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Loved by the baby siskins, all the birds and red squirrels.
... Read More >
Name:
robert
Location:
halstead
Date of Review
30/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
fast service and quality product as always
... Read More >
Name:
Alison
Location:
Beaconsfield
Date of Review
25/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
... Read More >
Name:
Zelma
Location:
Newport
Date of Review
25/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
The blue tits and finches love the smaller size of the "chips" as they can take from the feeders and eat in one go rather than perch and break the "whole" heart before eating
... Read More >
Name:
DARRYL
Location:
FAREHAM
Date of Review
15/01/2017
Quality:
Value For Money:
Service:
Comments:
Good quality food, efficient service.
... Read More >

Review Our Products

Your feedback is very important to us - we are constantly trying to improve our products and services, so please give us some feedback!

Product: Sunflower Heart Chips - SHC

Sunflower Heart Chips
PLEASE NOTE : a 5 star rating is the best and a 1 star rating is the worst

Review Rating

Poor
Disappointing
Satisfactory
Good
Excellent